Sixth EU Framework
Programme - Priority 7


The Department of Institutions and Society at the University of Perugia was established six years ago from a merger between the Department of Sociology and the Department of Law. The two departments shared common interests in the analysis of social institutions, in the social institutions' development, and relations with other social systems, in particular the political one. At the moment, research areas connected to public communication, international law, and social theory are developed. 18 professors and seven researchers belong to the Department of Institutions and Society, which is part of the Faculty of Political Sciences.